The CSCA and GPC strongly recommend submitting visa applications as early as possible to ensure that each request is processed in time for the convention.

Please visit the Citizenship and Immigration Canada website to find out if you require a Visa to travel to Canada.

New Canadian entry requirement now in effect

In March 2016, Canada introduced new requirements for foreign visitors who enter Canada by air.

Visa-exempt foreign nationals now need an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) to fly to or transit through Canada. Exceptions include U.S. citizens and travellers with a valid Canadian visa. Canadian citizens, including dual citizens, and Canadian permanent residents cannot apply for an eTA.

Applying for an eTA is a simple and inexpensive ($7 Canadian) online process that will take just a few minutes. Most eTA-eligible applicants will get their authorization within minutes of submitting the online form.

Find out if you need an eTA.

The charts below have been provided for your convenience, but the most up-to-date visa information should be found on the Citizenship and Immigration Canada. All delegates are encouraged to visit the Citizenship and Immigration Canada website for the most up to date list of countries whose citizens who require a visa to travel to Canada.

Countries and Territories whose citizens need an eTA to travel to Canada *Changed as of March 15, 2016:

Andorra Antigua and Barbuda Australia Austria
Bahamas Barbados Belgium Brunei Darussalam
Chile Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia Finland France
Germany Greece Hungary Iceland
Ireland Israel (National Passport holders only) Italy Japan
Korea (Republic of) Latvia (Republic of) Lithuania Liechtenstein
Luxembourg Malta Mexico Monaco
Netherlands New Zealand Norway Papua New Guinea
Poland** Portugal Samoa St. Kitts and Nevis
San Marino Singapore Slovakia Solomon Islands
Spain Sweden Slovenia Switzerland
United States

Citizens who REQUIRE a Visa to visit or transit Canada:

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Angola
Argentina Armenia Azerbaijan Bahrain
Bangladesh Belarus Belize Benin
Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia-Herzegovina Botswana
Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma
Burundi Cambodia Republic of Cameroon Cape Verde
Central African Republic Chad China, People’s Republic of Colombia
Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Costa Rica
Cuba Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic
East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Fiji
Gabon Gambia Georgia Ghana
Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau
Guyana Haiti Honduras India
Indonesia Iran Iraq Israel*
Ivory Coast Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kiribati Korea, North Kosovo
Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Lebanon
Lesotho Liberia Libya Lithuania
Macao S.A.R. Macedonia Madagascar Malawi
Malaysia Maldives Islands Mali Marshall Islands
Mauritania Mauritius Micronesia, Fed. States Moldova
Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique
Namibia Nauru Nepal Nicaragua
Niger Nigeria Oman Pakistan
Palau Palestinian Authority Panama Paraguay
Peru Philippines Qatar Romania
Russia Rwanda Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of
Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone
Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sri Lanka
St. Kitts & Nevis St. Lucia St. Vincent & the Grenadines Sudan
Surinam Swaziland Syria Taiwan***
Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo
Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey
Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine
United Arab Emirates Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu
Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia

If you don’t see your country on this list, please visit Citizenship and Immigration Canada.

*Israeli citizens holding valid Israeli “Travel Document in lieu of National Passport” require a visa.
**Polish citizens holding a non-biometric passports require a visa.
***Taiwanese citizens without an ordinary passport issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Taiwan that includes their personal identification number require a visa.

Canadian Visa application packages are available for download at Citizenship and Immigration Canada.

An application can also be filled out and processed at Canadian Consulates in many countries. List of Canadian Visa Offices